when

17 03 2010

sitting, listening, waiting
for the almighty, the holy.
come bend your head towards me
speak, for I am listening.

and so I listen.
and so you speak.
and so I hear… nothing.

the almighty does not speak here.
the
al
mighty
does
not
spea
k.

here.

I look and see you with your open arms,
your open hearts.
I hear you with your happy songs,
your joyful smiles,

I listen.
I do.

when, almighty god I hear about
when, almighty god I sing about
when, almighty god I read about
when, almighty god I love and defend and give my everything for
when, almighty god I long to hear from

when will I hear from you?

……………………………………………………………………………
If you like it, share it! Click on the links below

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 03 2010
Edge

The absence of God. This, too, will shape us. The question is: how?

18 03 2010
Kevin

is the silence of god the same as the absence of god?
is god ever actually silent?
is god ever actually absent?
it sure feels it sometimes, i think most will agree.
how does it shape us?
resilience
bitterness
realism
frustration
boredom
drifting
feeling alive

maybe?

What are you thinking?

