coming alive

3 04 2010

I lay there in the dark, and I closed my eyes,
You saved me the day you came alive.

I was sad that that Delirious? didn’t make it to Easter no.1 this year, though 4th was an excellent showing, despite my reservations about the campaign. But I wish it was this song we were all downloading. This is my Easter song. This is my resurrection song. This is my faith song. This is my prayer. It is raw, it is loud, it is deep, is cries out from the deepest places, it is a psalm, and it speaks to all who have known dark places.

Is it about Jesus? Is it about Peter? Mary? Is it about us? Is it about the darkness and death of Easter Saturday and the crazy unexpected journey to the life of Easter Sunday? Is it a cry of hope or a cry of pain, is it a memory of Jesus alive or a hope that he will be? Is it ‘Christian’? Who knows and who cares.

There is no word in the Hebrew Scriptures for religion.
There is no word in the Hebrew Scriptures for spiritual.
There is only life, under God.

What I do know is that it is incarnate within the music industry and not invading it.
I know it is by the Foo Fighters.
It is Come Alive.
Liste
n, feel it, pray it.


Then, watch this – Rob Bell on the resurrection, and what it actually means that Jesus came alive. Watch here via vimeo or below on You Tube:


………………………………………

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 04 2010
Han :)

Amen to that :D
I don’t normally like Foo Fighters but this song, well it speaks for itself.

7 04 2010
Kevin

Foo Fighters rock at all times and in all places! Thanks for liking this one tho!

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

