everything

24 01 2010

following

does it have to be everything
everything
everything?
every
thing
why everything?
put it down
what?
put it all down
why?

hopes plans families dreams books sitting running passion everything
everything?
follow me
everything forever?
follow me
how?
following me is not like wandering through a shopping centre and splitting up and arranging to meet at starbucks a bit later
pardon?
follow me
I don’t know
pardon?
half-following is much easier fewer dilemmas conundrums heartaches things to think about people to smile at planks to walk
put it down
i like my stuff
follow me
put it down?
foll
ow me
now?
now
everything?
everything

Actions

Information

4 responses

24 01 2010
c2drl

I am God and there can’t be anything more important to you than me
Anything
I give you good things and I let you live in my world but if there is anything that you think is more important than me, then it has become your God in place of me
Anything.
Why hang on to anything if it gets in the way of being with me?
is there anything that important for you to do while I wait for you at Starbucks?
Anything?
Is there anything that is more precious that seeing me at work?
Anything more valuable than working with me?
Anything?
Anything you want to keep back from me?
Anything?
Is there anything I haven’t done to save your soul?
Anything?
Is there anything I have withheld from you that would make you a better friend and disciple?
Anything?
Is there anything that is a good reason to stay in this life a moment longer than I want you to, before I call you to be with me?
Anything?
I love you and enjoy your company, but we are not equals. Is there anything you can put forward that says you know as well as or even better than me?
Anything?
Anything that comes between us spoils our relationship -anything.
Is there anything you want to keep?
Anything?
Anything can be your God, Anything.
But everything comes from me so everything is less than me.
Everything.

25 01 2010
Fran

i’m off to starbucks then! Jesus and Coffee what could be better?!

25 01 2010
c2drl

Jesus, Coffee and Rev Kev?

25 01 2010
Kevin

That’s a really good poem c2drl – I’m not happy about comments being better than the original post! I guess that’s the point of blogging, just being the start of something that grows…

A coffee and Jesus is what I need right now… everything, anything… Preferably in The Gate…

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 245 other followers

